

# Board of County Commissioners Agenda Request

9F
Agenda Item #

Requested Meeting Date: January 2, 2024

Title of Item: 2024 Committee Appointments

▼ REGULAR AGENDA	Action Requested:	Direction Requested		
CONSENT AGENDA	Approve/Deny Motion	Discussion Item		
INFORMATION ONLY	Adopt Resolution (attach dr. *provide	aft) Hold Public Hearing* e copy of hearing notice that was published		
Submitted by: April Kellerman		Department: Administration		
Presenter (Name and Title): Jessica Seibert, County Administrator		Estimated Time Needed:		
Summary of Issue:				
Each year the County Board updates committee appointments. The following items are attached:				
A draft proposed resolution. Known changes are indicated.				
Once the committee appointments have been made, the resolution will be updated accordingly.				
Alternatives, Options, Effects on Others/Comments:				
Recommended Action/Motion: Adopt 2024 Committee Appointments Resolution.				
	ű .			
Financial Impact:  Is there a cost associated with this request?  Yes  No				
What is the total cost, with tax and Is this budgeted?	d shipping? \$ \tag{No} Please Exp	plain:		
=====				

#### CERTIFIED COPY OF RESOLUTION OF COUNTY BOARD OF AITKIN COUNTY, MINNESOTA

ADOPTED January 2, 2024

Michael Kearney, Alt.

By Commissioner: xxx 20240102-xxx

### 2024 Committee Appointments

**BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED,** that the Aitkin County Board of Commissioners makes the following committee appointments for the year 2024:

J. Mark Wedel Aitkin Airport Commission (2) John Welle Aitkin County Care Board Travis Leiviska J. Mark Wedel Aitkin County Community Corrections Advisory Board (2) Laurie Westerlund Anoka County JPA Advisory Board Laurie Westerlund Aitkin County Opioid Settlement Subcommittee **Bret Sample** Aitkin County Water Planning Task Force J. Mark Wedel Aitkin Economic Development Administration (AEDA) J. Mark Wedel Commissioner District 2 Commissioner District 3 Commissioner District 4 Commissioner District 5 AMC Delegates (8) County Administrator County Engineer **Environmental Services Director HHS Director** J. Mark Wedel Aquatic Invasive Species (AIS) **Bret Sample** Michael Kearney Arrowhead Counties Association (1) Laurie Westerlund, Alt. Michael Kearney Arrowhead Economic Opportunity Agency Travis Leiviska, Alt. Michael Kearney Arrowhead Regional Development Center (ARDC) Travis Leiviska, Alt. Assessor for Unorganized Townships Mike Dangers **Bret Sample** ATV Committee (2) Westerlund OR Leiviska **Bret Sample** Big Sandy Lake Management Plan (1+Alternate)

Brainerd 1 Watershed 1 Plan	J. Mark Wedel
Budget Committee 2020 (2)	Bret Sample J. Mark Wedel
East Central Regional Library Board	Travis Leiviska Bret Sample, Alt,
Economic Development (2)	J. Mark Wedel Bret Sample
Emergency Management	J. Mark Wedel
Environmental Assessment Worksheet (2)	Michael Kearney Bret Sample
Extension Committee (1 + Alternate)	Michael Kearney Laurie Westerlund, Alt
Facilities/Technology Committee (2)	J. Mark Wedel Michael Kearney
Fairgrounds Custodian	Kirk Peysar
H&HS Advisory Committee (Liaison) (2)	J. Mark Wedel Travis Leiviska
Historical Society (Liaison)	Travis Leiviska
Joint Powers Natural Resources Board (2)	Bret Sample Dennis Thompson Michael Kearney, Alt.
Lakes & Pines (1+Alternate)	Travis Leiviska Michael Kearney, Alt.
Law Library	Travis Leiviska Michael Kearney, Alt.
McGregor Airport Commission (2)	Michael Kearney
MCIT Representative (1 + Alternate)	Laurie Westerlund Jessica Seibert, Alt.
Mille Lacs Fisheries Input Group	Laurie Westerlund
Mille Lacs Watershed (1 + Alternate)	Travis Leiviska Laurie Westerlund, Alt.
Mississippi Headwaters Board (1+Alternate)	Michael Kearney Bret Sample, Alt.
MN Rural Counties (1+Alternate)	Laurie Westerlund Travis Leiviska, Alt.
Natural Resources Advisory Committee (2)	Michael Kearney Bret Sample
NE MN Office Job Training	Travis Leiviska

Northeast MN ATP (2)	Michael Kearney John Welle Travis Leiviska, Alt.
Northeast MN Emergency Communications Board (ECB)	Travis Leiviska Dan Guida, Alt.
Northeast MN Regional Advisory Committee (RAC)	Patrice Erickson Dan Guida, Alt.
Northeast Waste Advisory Committee (NEWAC) (1+Alternate)	Bret Sample Laurie Westerlund, Alt.
Northern Counties Land Use Coordinating Board (NCLUCB) (1+Alternate)	Laurie Westerlund Michael Kearney, Alt.
Northwoods Regional Trail Alliance	Land Dept Staff, Alt.
Ordinance Committee (2)	Travis Leiviska Bret Sample
Personnel/Insurance Committee (2)	Travis Leiviska J. Mark Wedel
Planning Commission	Michael Kearney Laurie Westerlund, Alt.
Rum 1W1P Policy Committee	Laurie Westerlund Travis Leiviska, Alt.
Snake River Watershed Management Board/1W1P Policy Committee	Travis Leiviska Bret Sample, Alt.
Sobriety Court	J. Mark Wedel
Solid Waste Task Force (2)	J. Mark Wedel Bret Sample
Toward Zero Deaths	J. Mark Wedel
Tri-County Community Health Services Board	Laurie Westerlund

Commissioner xxx moved the adoption of the resolution and it was declared adopted upon the following vote

### **XXX MEMBERS PRESENT**

All Members Voting xxx

# STATE OF MINNESOTA) COUNTY OF AITKIN)

I, Jessica Seibert, County Administrator, Aitkin County, Minnesota do hereby certify that I have compared the foregoing with the original resolution filed in the Administration Office of Aitkin County in Aitkin, Minnesota as stated in the minutes of the proceedings of said Board on the 2<sup>nd</sup> day of January 2024, and that the same is a true and correct copy of the whole thereof.

Witness my hand and seal this 2<sup>nd</sup> day of January 2024

Jessica Seibert County Administrator